Burn Ban & Restriction Details

Open Fire Bans 

This prohibition will remain in place in the Kamloops, Vernon, Penticton, Merritt and Lillooet fire zones until Oct. 15, 2014, or until the public is informed otherwise (This applies to the Barriere Fire Protection District).

Specifically, this open fire prohibition applies to:

– The burning of any waste, slash or other materials.

– The burning of stubble or grass.

– The use of fireworks, sky lanterns or burning barrels of any size or description.


0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.